Pages

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Life is happening

So, I started this blog assuming I would be writing an entry in it every day. I was way off. BUT, I am going to start writing in this more. Like I said before, I have so much to say!

Life has really been going 100 miles a minute lately. Things at the toy store are crazay!! We are super busy, but thats a good thing. Mike and I are working on getting our office cleaned and organized. After that we are going to have it painted and add a flat screen tv. You would definitely want to come to work with us. I have been put in charge of so many things and I could not be more excited. I am the marketing director, human resources, and co-manager of the store. Thats what Mike is calling me anyway. Its fun though. I love having so many responsibilities. The girls I work with are great. We all like each other and have great work chemistry. Even though the economy is in the shitter, I think things are going to be ok!

Wedding plans are coming along great. I have yet to find a dress. I KNOW, I KNOW! My dad said to me "I refuse to walk down the aisle with you in a potatoe sack." Don't worry dad, I will get a damn dress! Its frustrating. I thought it was going to be like picking out a prom dress. Of course I was a size 4 then...oh well. Enough of that.

I cannot believe the holidays are here. This year has literally flown by. I am so glad to see 2008 go. Its been a really rough year. But ohhh man, I am so excited to eat some pumpkin pie!!

I only have a few weeks left of classes. Thats kind of scary....


Ok so a lot of randomness, nothing important. I hope everyone has a great start to their holiday season!

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

History in the making

Whew! It's been awhile since I have posted. I have been so busy and that is so refreshing to say. It's currently a few hours after the 44th President of the United States has just been announced and I must say that I am excited, and that's coming from a registered Republican. Whether you like it or not, history was made tonight again for this generation. I am so proud to live in a country that is breaking barriers everyday.

A few things that I want to touch on. I was listening to the radio on my way home tonight and SEVERAL people called in saying how scared, terrified, pissed off they were that Obama was leading the race. The common theme of all those callers was that they were all Republicans, and had NO SUBSTANCE what so ever. They reminded me a lot of McCain in the earlier presidential debates. All they could say was that they were scared for our country, but not why. I have a theory as to why people are nervous about Obama being the next president.

1) People are afraid of a man with the name Barack Hussein Obama and they are afraid to say it. You don't want to sound racist, but being the red-blooded American that you are, its nerve racking.

Tough shit. The election is over and whats done is done. You might as well embrace it or at least try to be optimistic, because;

2)People are tired of the same old shit. People are tired of the Bush administration. People are tired of the last 8 years. They want change. Any change is good at this point and in my opinion Obama is the lesser of two evils. The Bush administration has tarnished the face of the Republican reputation and that is why Obama is our new president.


Ok enough preaching. I am getting married in 5 months and 1 week and still have not found a dress. Time to start panicking! Anyway, I am tired. I am going to bed.


Goodnight and have a pleasant tomorrow!