So I tend to do this thing where I post everyday for like...a week. Then I disappear for months and come back and the process starts all over again.
Whatever.
My life is hectic, and some days I am lucky if I get a shower in.
What to update? Umm...we are going to Cabo this weekend for a fabulous wedding! I am so excited for one of my dear friends since high school, Ms. Ashley Nelius. We have been through a lot together and I just want her to know that I am so happy for her, she has found such an amazing man!
No, we are not pregnant again. I keep getting this question a lot. I know I'm fat people! Please keep reminding me I need to get my ass to the gym. In your defense, we were planning on kicking the birth control to the curb after Cabo, and we all know how quickly things happened last time. But I've kind of gone all Monica Gellar-ish (Friends reference!) and decided that if I were to get pregnant right away, that would give me a newborn, plus a 3 year old in the dead of summer, in Arizona. No bueno! So, we are probably going to wait until next year. Then we will see what happens! :)
No, we also haven't moved yet. We can't make up our minds on where we want to be (Gilbert or Chandler?) and we also can't decide what we want to do with our current home. Being a grown-up is a bitch.
I seriously have been thinking that our friends need to all get married and get to sexing because we need friends with kids!
That. Is. All.
I'm a wife, stay at home mom, cat lady, sister, friend, sports nut, and everything in between.
Tuesday, June 5, 2012
Thursday, February 16, 2012
Vent
This post is mostly just to vent. Something I forgot to add in the catch up post a few days ago was that I had foot surgery back in October. It was a combination of several injuries but basically...they removed some bone, scar tissue, repaired my two major tendons that were "shredded" (that's a medical term!) and lengthened my calf muscle.
It's been very frustrating. I can't hike. I can't run. I can't play kickball on the team Mike and I signed up for a few months ago. I can't do anything! It's just been a huge downer and kind of killed my mo-jo for the day :(
It doesn't sound like a lot but it was pretty major. Its been 5 months and I am not even close to being recovered. I went in for a check up today and my orthopedic surgeon I am no where near healed to where I should be. I'm only about 2 months along...again its been 5 months. He said I scar a lot worse than most people, which I knew, and that the new scar tissue is causing some problems. So basically we just have to wait and see what happens in the next few months before we can make a decision about what we need to do. I was ordered to stop physical therapy and given a script for pain pills.
Ugggghhh.
It's been very frustrating. I can't hike. I can't run. I can't play kickball on the team Mike and I signed up for a few months ago. I can't do anything! It's just been a huge downer and kind of killed my mo-jo for the day :(
On another note, Jack has been teething like crazy the last few days. He's been running a terrible fever and I can't get him to eat anything. We are having success at this very moment. I'm feeding him a banana as I type this. Pffft! Who said I can't multi-task?
Monday, February 13, 2012
Someone always has it worse...
I thought this was extremely important to share. I want to complain because I feel fat? So trivial compared to the real world. Please read, watch and share!
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/02/13/diane-aulger-mom-induces-labor_n_1272938.html
Well hello 2012.
So...it's almost been an entire year since I have written here. I always say I am going to start writing in my blog. Then I do great for a few days or weeks, and then it falls by the wayside. Well, my best friend and I have an agreement to write in our blogs once a week. It will be a good way for us both to connect, catch up since we are long distance, and its a hell of a lot cheaper than therapy.
So since the last time I visited, some things have happened..
My tiny sweet baby has grown in a toddler. I love him more than anything, but wow. Who knew the terrible almost two's, could be so fucking terrible? He hits. He doesn't listen. He throws these awful fits. He eats like 4 foods and won't try anything else. He still shits himself. Our house is always a mess. He's always a mess. I'm always a mess. Its exhausting. But I love him. He has his good moments too, and man when they are good, they are they good. He has the most infectious laugh. He smiles a lot, and he smiles with his eyes. He's very smart. He can tell me where his nose and mouth and feet are located. He loves to follow me around the house and babble like everyone is listening. Who know's what the fuck he is actually saying. Probably something about how all these politics and debates have mentally mind fucked him and Congress needs to start working together towards a real solution for the economy.
My best friend had a terrible break-up last year, then left me and moved across the country to start her dream job, and now gets to travel all over the place. I hope she can eventually see what an amazing opportunity this is, even though she left beautiful Arizona for Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its freezing there!
We had a death in the family last September. It was very unexpected and hit my parents especially hard. My dad is the youngest of three boys. The middle brother Tom, had cancer, and told no one. He died of an infection in his blood. I got a call that morning, that my parents were coming down from Flagstaff because he was in the hospital. That night I went with my parents to visit and he took an immediate terrible turn and died within a few hours. It was pretty devastating for my dad. He was in the room and had to make the final call after 7 epi pens and 27 minutes of CPR. He lost his mom and older brother within 3 years of each other. His dad was killed in a car accident when he was 18. He hasn't had it easy, and I certainly have no right to complain about the cards I've been dealt.
Those were the big happenings in 2011. I'm really hoping 2012 will be a much better year for everyone. I've told myself since January 1st that I am finally going to lose all the weight I've gained since high school. I've been so up and down, so I really haven't gotten started. So tonight Mike and I are headed to the gym and hopefully this will get the ball rolling!
This past weekend, Whitney Houston died. Her cd was the first one I ever owned so it made me kind of sad. It's all anyone on tv can talk about right now. So to close, I would like to leave you with a quote from our beloved Whitney Houston:
CRACK IS WHACK!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
