Pages

Sunday, April 7, 2013

Quick catch up

Hello my beautiful friends! I really do not have a lot to write about right now, and I'm squeezing this post in while Mike puts down our sick wittle wuv bug for a nap.

My 28th birthday was on Wednesday. I hate birthdays. I hate the idea of getting older. It scares me to the point that I need Xanax on a regular basis. Not even kidding!  But its been a fun celebration nonetheless and we've been going out to dinners with family and shopping! Ohhhh the shopping! I am officially a Louis Vuitton owner! Mike surprised me with a trip to the Louis Vuitton store and let me pick out whatever I wanted! Such a swell guy isn't he? Who knows how long he's been saving for that.

I'll post pics if I ever remember. I even got it Monogrammed!


We are now preparing to celebrate our 4 year wedding anniversary, and our 9 year anniversary of officially getting together. Fun fact: we got married on our 5 year anniversary!






I hope you all are having a fabulous spring and enjoying this beautiful weather. Off to run errands and do some laundry! :D



Monday, April 1, 2013

Post Easter weekend

I am so tired. This past weekend was Easter and we had something to do every. single. day.

Isn't it exhausting? Especially when you have kids? I remember it not being such a big deal when Mike and I were dating. We'd go to a few different places in one day, but hell, it was all free food! Now its like:
-OK, we have to be at House A at 11am for brunch/swimming/egg hunting which means we need to leave our house at exactly 10:25am (5 minute cushion to get out of our neighborhood with extremely large speed bumps!) and swimsuits, swim diapers, extra clothes, toys, sippy cup, sun screen, and ourselves need to be packed and ready to go at 10:15 because we all know it takes us 10 minutes just to get out the fucking door!

-Then that means that I need to be up by 845am (boy Shaw is a late sleeper) to be in the shower sometimes between 9-915am (a few extra minutes for sleep). Still with me?
-That means that we need to be in bed by 1130-12 the night before so I can get some good sleep in for a day full of sun and family fun!

-ANNNNNNNND that means we need to be home between 7-8 so we have time to wind down, take baths, and have a little mommy daddy alone time.

-And if we need to be home by then, we should probably schedule whatever we have the previous day early enough so we can have enough time with that family.

I mean, for fucks sake. Its a production. An exhausting one. Did I mention I'm exhausted? :/

Truth be told, it was an extremely fun weekend though. Friday night was Good Friday which means absolutely nothing to me, but its a big deal for Catholics. So we had cheese pizza, salad, fruit, shrimp (not meat?) and a bunch of random non-meat eats. Mike's mom, brother, our sister in law, and the 4 of the 5 cousins came over to dye Easter eggs! It was boy Shaw's first time and he loved it.

Then Saturday we got up and went to my parents for brunch. My grandparents, who have been married for 60 years came and loved seeing their great grandson. We went on an egg hunt, played basketball, drew with sidewalk chalk, played golf, ate some good grub, and played and played and played. Then we came home, went to Target because it had been exactly 1.5 days since we had been, and then had family movie night. We watched Tangled. Its so damn cute! Its totes laugh out loud funny for adults, highly recommend.

Then Sunday we got up even earlier and did it all again with Mike's family. Egg hunt, food, swimming (so cold!) ice cream, basketball watching, home for naps. Then another movie night.

It was such a great family weekend and I am so genuinely happy that my son has 2 families that love him so very much!

PS- We came home yesterday, the Easter bunny was actually in our house! I walked in the door first, saw him, and tried to catch him, but he was so fast. I must have scared him so badly because he left behind a trail of bunny poop & fur. Poor guy. He escaped out the doggy door just before I grabbed him. He even dropped his tail..