Pages

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Halloween 2013

Tomorrow is Halloween! I am so excited. This is kitten's first year trick or treating. We have been deciding for 2 months what his costume will be. It literally changes every time we ask him. He wanted to be a golfer, princess, tennis player, football player, baseball player, basketball player (see a theme?) a pirate, and I can't even remember what else.

We randomly found an ASU football costume for him so that is what we went with.

Last week we were at Disneyland for a day and it was so fun ya'll. I have always loved Disneyland. Its magic. But as an adult and sharing these moments with your kids is a feeling I can't even describe. It was our second time back this year and we are going for a week in December for Christmas. Disney is officially our thing.

I have never been during Halloween so it was so neat to see all the decor. Space Mountain, the ride I hate, and Mike's favorite was the first thing we rode. Um, no one told me about the demons and scary voices they use during Halloween. I almost peed myself. Jackson was just tall enough to go on the ride so he sat with Mike, while I sat a few cars back with one of my nieces.

We get off the ride and I'm bawling, for 2 reasons. 1) I was scared. I don't remember it being that scary. 2) I had a feeling that Jackson either fell out or he was just as scared. We all exit the ride and guess what? He is asking Mike if they can go again. WTF??????? Meanwhile, my 6 year old niece is having a complete meltdown. On to the next ride!

We also did Mickey's Trick or Treat Party that night. Its a separate event from the normal hours of the park, so that means, more money for different tickets! Totally worth it though. They keep some of the rides open and you get to trick or treat all over the park. And Disney don't play with that cheap candy, they give you the good stuff. Highly recommend.

Tonight, we are carving pumpkins, painting pumpkins, and hopefully watching Boston win the world series. Or else I'll have a very grumpy husband on my hands. Go Sox! (As a Yankee fan, it killed me to just type that) Ugh.

Also, just a quick reminder that yesterday 10/29/13, was NATIONAL CAT DAY!! I mean, what? The most perfect day of the year you say? Close. Christmas and my birthday are tied for first. This is a close second. In honor of that, here is the most ridiculous picture ever. Thank you Pier 1 for the best mask. MEOW!






A few of my favorites!




Go Devils! 




Wednesday, October 9, 2013

It's Fall!

Do you smell that? Its the wonderful aroma of pumpkin. I am burning my second round of pumpkin candles, and its only October 9th.  ALL PUMPKIN EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!

I am a little obsessed with this time of year. I love getting outside more, the fresh, crisp air in the mornings, and the decor. OMFG, the decor! We are still putting up Halloween decorations because every time I go to the store, I find more shit. Mike, poor Mike. He pretty much hates Halloween. We went to a Halloween store a few weeks ago and his exact words leaving were "just not my cup of tea". Poor guy. Now that we have a son, I am even more into Halloween. I liked it as a kid, getting candy was great. But now I am just obsessed with it.

I'm even obsessed with Thanksgiving decorations. I mean, really? Thanksgiving to me used to always be that weird in between holiday that was great to celebrate, but that there weren't really any designated decorations for. You could be the trailer trash with your Halloween decor still up, or the eager beavers with the Christmas decor. But...I have discovered Pottery Barn and all its glory. Its has so much to offer for JUST Thanksgiving. I know, right? Super cool.

So I have some platters, flatware, candles, and butternut squash candle holders on the way. I'm excited, if you can't already tell.

What is your favorite holiday and why?

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Hello everyone! Happy Tuesday. I've been MIA since last week and that is because I have been super busy!

I think I may have mentioned this but I am now officially super mom! *Cue the theme song* But really, I volunteer at my sons school for the local APA (their version of the PTA) and it is very time consuming. Fun, but since its my first year and I am still learning the ropes, its overwhelming.

Anyway, can we please talk about Breaking Bad? I mean...what the actual fuck just happened? ****DISCLAIMER- Spoiler alerts ahead. If you are not caught up, DO NOT READ AHEAD!*****






Hank. Poor Hank. He was my favorite (besides Saul). I knew it had to happen, but it made me so sad. I cried for 30 minutes after watching it last night. (Finally caught up!) I feel like this is going to be one of those shows where no one survives, except maybe Flynn and Holly. Maybe Skyler too.

I know Marie is going to have her moment next episode. She is about to go bat shit crazy ya'll. I can't believe how my emotions have been played with so much! I was totally rooting for Walt in the beginning. I thought to myself "how can Skyler be so cunty? If she only knew what he was doing for her and their kids".  Man, do I feel STUPID.

I don't even have the slightest clue where this is going but I know one thing, I will either need a Xanax or to smoke a bowl beforehand.

Thoughts? Also, kudos to twitter. You have been on fire with the trending topics and meme's the last few days!


Monday, September 9, 2013

Its raining in Arizona!

Holy moly. Has hell froze over? Its rained 2 days in a row here in AZ. This doesn't happen as much as I would like.

Anyway, no big blog today. Just a catch up post to say hello! The look of this blog is going to be changing very soon, so stay tuned! Also, I'd love to hear feedback on topics. Right now this blog is pretty random. And I'd love for this to be a forum to open discussions in your lives about things that are going on.

Also, since its fucking Monday, you have my permission to treat yourself! Go have a pedicure, buy the purse, and eat some chocolate.  Have a great week!